Use while pulled off the side of the road with the vehicle in park
To communicate an emergency to law enforcement or fire agencies, ambulance, or physician’s office
Emergency vehicle drivers may use devices in the performance of official duties
A first violation carries a $100 penalty, plus other assessments and surcharges. If the motorist is involved in a motor vehicle crash, a civil penalty of $250 could result.Yavapai County is now the third county to approve an ordinance banning cell phone use while driving. State leaders have tried to create a state-wide band, but so far have been unsuccessful. Arizona and Montana are the only states that don’t have a ban on texting while driving, according to the National Conference of State Legislatures.
So, remember this next time you get behind the wheel!
The Town of Prescott Valley is looking for qualifying local homeowners
"Stephanie is amazing! Besides all the normal expectations like great negotiator, local knowledge, understanding of the mobile market, making sure everything gets done, regular communication even when the news wasn't good, a tool box of professionals to get repairs done etc etc, she was willing to be gently honest about what the real estate market was doing and what it would take to sell our property! Wish we met her 6 months earlier. This was my mothers home and we are from out of the area so she had much to sort out for us. Thank you Stephanie and her wonderful team!! Choosing Stephanie Woods team for your real estate needs is a wise and rewarding decision. Highly recommend!!!!